Yugoslavian Flag Yugoslavian Passport


Home > Europe > Yugoslavia


Yugoslavia License Plates

More Yugoslavian Plates

Yugoslavia License Plates

United Nations Flag   United Nations

Click here to go to the United Nations page.

UN in Yugoslavia

Successor States

Bosnia-Herzegovina Croatia Kosovo Macedonia Montenegro
Serbia Slovenia      

Yugoslavia Map
History Yugoslavia was formed in 1919 by the unification of Serbia, Montenegro and the South-Slavic parts of Austria-Hungary.

In the early 1990's, Bosnia-Herzegovina (1991), Croatia (1991), Macedonia (1993) and Slovenia (1991) seceded from Yugoslavia and began issuing their own distinct license plates.

Yugoslavia changed it's official name to Serbia and Montenegro.

Montenegro voted for independence from Serbia in May 2006.

Kosovo declared independence from Serbia in February 2008. Kosovo's independence is not recognized by every country.

International Oval YU

Copyright Spacer