German Flag US American Flag

GERMANY - American Zone

Home > Europe > Germany > American Zone

Various Vehicle Classes
Zone Information

Various Vehicle Classes

U.S. in Germany License Plates

Zone Information

American Zone

The American Zone (1945 - 1956) comprised

  1. Bremen, Bremerhaven (Germany)
  2. Hessen (Germany)
  3. Nordbaden (Germany)
  4. Nordwürttemberg (Germany)
  5. Bayern (Germany)
  6. Salzburg, Oberösterreich (Austria)
  7. The indicated sector in Berlin
The Headquarters of the American military government was in the former IG Farben Building in Frankfurt.

Copyright Spacer